Event Archives

Seminar
Wednesday, Apr 5, 2017
12:00 pm
1-150

Prof. David Clarke, Harvard University

Seminar
Thursday, Mar 9, 2017
2:00 pm
3-258

EFRC Director's Call- Mingda Li will present the S3TEC research slide.

Seminar
Thursday, Feb 9, 2017
2:00 pm
3-258
Seminar
Wednesday, Feb 8, 2017
12:00 pm
1-150

What is the Right Approach Toward Spectral Filtering in Thermo-PhotoVoltaics? 

Luminescence extraction has led to all the recent records in solar cell efficiency. These same design principles also create opportunities to use photovoltaic cells in non-solar applications. For example,... more

Seminar
Tuesday, Dec 20, 2016
12:00 pm
MIT 3-333

Eugene A. Katz, Ph.D. Department of Solar Energy & Environmental Physics and Ilse-Katz Institute for Nanoscale Science & Technology, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel

With today’s... more

Seminar
Tuesday, Dec 13, 2016
12:00 pm
5-314
Seminar
Thursday, Dec 8, 2016
2:00 pm
3-258
Seminar
Wednesday, Dec 7, 2016
12:00 pm
5-134
Seminar
Tuesday, Nov 29, 2016
12:00 pm
4-163

Progress in understanding resonant subwavelength optical structures has fueled a worldwide explosion of interest in both
fundamental processes and nanophotonic devices for imaging, sensing, solar energy conversion and thermal radiation
control. However, for most nanophotonic... more

Seminar
Thursday, Nov 10, 2016
2:00 pm
3-258