Event Archives

Seminar
Thursday, Apr 13, 2017
2:00 pm
3-258

Shuai Jing will be presenting on the topic ofThermoelectric Properties in Nb doped n-type Mg3Sb2

Seminar
Monday, Apr 10, 2017
12:00 pm
1-150
Seminar
Saturday, Apr 8, 2017
8:00 am
MIT Endicott House

S3TEC Annual Workshop

Seminar
Wednesday, Apr 5, 2017
12:00 pm
1-150

Prof. David Clarke, Harvard University

Seminar
Thursday, Mar 9, 2017
2:00 pm
3-258

EFRC Director's Call- Mingda Li will present the S3TEC research slide.

Seminar
Thursday, Feb 9, 2017
2:00 pm
3-258
Seminar
Wednesday, Feb 8, 2017
12:00 pm
1-150

What is the Right Approach Toward Spectral Filtering in Thermo-PhotoVoltaics? 

Luminescence extraction has led to all the recent records in solar cell efficiency. These same design principles also create opportunities to use photovoltaic cells in non-solar applications. For example,... more

Seminar
Tuesday, Dec 20, 2016
12:00 pm
MIT 3-333

Eugene A. Katz, Ph.D. Department of Solar Energy & Environmental Physics and Ilse-Katz Institute for Nanoscale Science & Technology, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel

With today’s... more

Seminar
Tuesday, Dec 13, 2016
12:00 pm
5-314
Seminar
Thursday, Dec 8, 2016
2:00 pm
3-258